Aaron Wilson


AARON WILSON and Brittany Joseph will be in the spotlight when the Solo National Junior Table Tennis Championship serves off today at National Racquet Centre, Orange Grove Main Road, Tacarigua.

Wilson will be heavily favoured to defend his under-21 title after already capturing the men’s singles crown and leading Carenage Blasters to the A division team title during the open events last month. The other members of the triumphant Blasters’ squad, Luc O’Young, ranked sixth in the country, and last year’s national A2 and under-18 champ Jesse Dookie are among those in opposition.

Get caught up with news from the news leader
Subscribe now and get access to the Trinidad Express E-paper


The Trinidad and Tobago Football Referees Association (TTFRA) has said that it “condemns in the strongest terms the attack on the officials officiating the Morvant-Caledonia AIA vs Defence Force match played on Wednesday 18th September 2019.”

HE HAS not made a definitive decision, but David John-Williams has hinted he may not contest a second term as Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) president when elections are held in November.

CHELSEA FONG, Derron Douglas and Chloe Fraser are expected to be in the spotlight when the Trinbago Open Junior Table Tennis Tournament serves off today at National at National Racquet Centre, Orange Grove Main Road, Tacarigua.

NINE players captured two titles in the Solo Junior Badminton Tournament last week Saturday at the National Racquet Centre, Taca­rigua. And the list contains three players from the under-11 division—Ali­yah Urquhart, Andrew Babwah and Edward Ramcharan—as well as three—T’Shelle Barnes, Aditya Maharaj and Jace Smith—for the under-13 cate­gory and Zion St Rose, Janiah Boodoosingh and Travis Sinanan.